Worldwide card acceptance

Credit cards issued by Swisscard cannot be used in countries and regions which have certain sanctions and embargoes imposed against them. Currently the following countries and regions are affected:

  • Cuba (The Republic of)
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • North Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of Korea)
  • Syria (Syrian Arab Republic)
  • Crimea (Region of Ukraine)
  • Donetsk People’s Republic (Region of Ukraine)
  • Luhansk People’s Republic (Region of Ukraine)
  • Russia (Russian Federation)

Was this information helpful?

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks for your feedback.

We are sorry that we could not assist you further. Please return to the help center.