de | fr | it | en
Here you can add your details online in the corresponding fields. Please print out the completed PDF file, sign and return it to us.

Should you be affected by recurring charges (subscription costs), the following contact list of the most common retailers could help you cancel your subscription.

Fields marked with * are mandatory

General information regarding the disputing of transactions

In accordance with the General Terms and Conditions (GTC) of your card, it is your obligation to check your credit card bill thoroughly on receipt and inform the issuer Swisscard AECS GmbH (subsequently referred to as «the issuer» or «we»/«us»), immediately if there are any discrepancies related to the transactions listed. Please note that otherwise your credit card statement shall be presumed to be correct after a period of 30 days from the statement date.

General information:

Discrepancies, disagreements and disputes regarding goods and services must be settled directly with the merchant (point of acceptance). Claim processes through the issuer are only possible in certain cases. For completed credit card transactions, the issuer rejects all responsibility.

Only after the amount has been entered into the card account, do you have the option as cardholder to dispute transactions directly with us and to apply for a refund. The credit card statement received is to be paid in its entirety. Otherwise interest and possible reminder fees will be imposed. Please be aware that we cannot block or stop transactions.

The disputed transaction is to be detailed in writing immediately, within a maximum of 30 days from the date of invoice (date as postmark). Otherwise, the statement shall be presumed to be correct. Please use the following form for this. As soon as we are in possession of all required documents and the chargeback procedure has been initiated, your card account will be provisionally credited with the disputed amount under the same value date until the issue has been resolved.

Due to various departments being involved in the clarification process, the conclusive resolution of the matter can take a longer time under some circumstances. Should the counterparty oppose the claim, you will receive the retailer’s statement as well as the corresponding documents to evaluate the new situation. Should it transpire that the transaction dispute was unwarranted, the card account will be charged again. If you receive no further news from us, the temporary credit will become confirmed.

During refund procedures, the card issuer is bound by the valid international regulations of American Express, Mastercard or Visa respectively. Their formal requirements must be adhered to. These include the compulsory submission of evidence depending on the basis for claim. The decision regarding the approval or rejection of claims is made in line with the regulations from American Express, Mastercard or Visa respectively. The card issuer cannot influence this decision.

Definition:

Chargeback

A 'chargeback' is generally understood as a return of transactions. A transaction appearing on a statement could not be verified for various reasons.

Examples include:
  • Multiple charges: the card account statement displays the same transaction more than once. The service/good was however only provided once.
  • Error on behalf of the retailer (e.g. the amount)

If you have been affected by this, then please read on and fill in the following disputed transaction form.

Fraudulent transactions

By this is understood debits on a monthly statement, which were made by an unauthorized third party. This is card fraud.

Typically, such transactions occur due to
  • lost, stolen and/or copied cards
  • or with card details e.g. by a distant seller (online, by phone, fax, etc.).

If this applies to you, please contact us immediately. At www.swisscard.ch/en/contact you can find the SOS phone number to dial.

In the case of unwarranted claims and/or inapplicable or erroneous information entered onto the form or in further claim processes, we reserve the right to impose an administration charge of CHF 80.

de | fr | it | en
Vous pouvez saisir ici en ligne vos indications dans les cases correspondantes. Veuillez imprimer le document PDF rempli, le signer et nous le renvoyer.

Si vous êtes concerné par des frais récurrents (tels qu'abonnements), la liste suivante avec les coordonnées des marchands les plus courants pourrait vous être utile afin de résilier vos abonnements.

Les champs marqués avec * sont obligatoires

Informations générales relatives à la contestation d'une transaction

Il vous incombe en vertu de vos obligations de diligence et de participation conformément aux Conditions générales (CG) de votre carte de vérifier votre décompte de carte de crédit immédiatement dès sa réception et d'avertir sans délai l'émettrice Swisscard AECS GmbH (dénommée ci-après «l'émettrice»/«nous»), en cas d'irrégularités concernant les transactions énumérées. Veuillez noter que dans le cas contraire la facture de carte de crédit sera présumée exacte passé un délai de 30 jours de la date de facturation.

Généralités:

Les irrégularités, divergences d'opinion et contestations relatives à d es produits et services doivent être clarifiées directement avec le partenaire commercial (point d'acceptation). La contestation par le biais de l’émettrice n'est possible que dans des cas exceptionnels. L'émettrice n'assume aucune responsabilité quant aux opérations conclues avec la carte de crédit.

Ce n'est qu'une fois le montant comptabilisé sur le compte de carte que vous aurez la possibilité en tant que titulaire de la carte de contester les transactions directement auprès de notre société et de demander un remboursement. Néanmoins, vous devrez payer la totalité du décompte de carte de crédit reçu. Dans le cas contraire, des intérêts, voire des frais de rappel vous seront demandés. Veuillez noter que l’émettrice n'est pas en mesure de bloquer ou stopper des transactions.

La contestation devra être déposée par écrit dans les plus brefs délais, toutefois dans un délai de 30 jours au plus tard suivant la date de la facture (date du cachet de la Poste). A défaut, la facture sera présumée exacte. A cet effet, utilisez le formulaire suivant. Dès que nous serons en possession de tous les documents requis et la procédure de débit compensatoire sera engagée, votre compte de carte sera, jusqu’à clarification des faits, provisoirement et sous bonne valeur crédité du montant contesté.

Plusieurs instances étant impliquées au processus de clarification, il est possible que la durée nécessaire à l a clarification définitive des faits se rallonge selon les circonstances. Si la partie adverse devait rejeter la demande de remboursement, vous recevrez la déclaration ainsi que les documents afférents du commerçant relatifs à l'évaluation des nouveaux faits. S'il s'avère que la contestation est infondée, le compte de carte sera de nouveau débité. Si toutefois vous ne recevez plus aucun message de notre part, le crédit temporaire deviendra définitif.

Dans le cadre de la procédure de remboursement, l'émettrice est soumise aux règlements d'American Express, Mastercard ou Visa applicables au niveau international. Leurs formalités doivent être respectées. Il est entre autres question de l'obligation de preuve suivant le motif de la contestation. La décision quant à l'acceptation ou au refus d'une demande de remboursement est prise par American Express, Mastercard ou Visa conformément aux règlements. L'émettrice ne peut avoir d'influence sur cette décision.

Explication des termes:

Chargeback

De manière générale, on entend par chargeback le remboursement de transactions. Une transaction facturée peut ne pas être fondée pour diverses raisons.

Par exemple:
  • Opération débitée plusieurs fois: le décompte du compte de carte présente la même transaction à plusieurs reprises. Or, la prestation/le produit n'a été acheté/e qu'une seule fois.
  • Erreur incombant au commerçant (p. ex. montant)

Si cela devait vous arriver, veuillez lire la suite et remplissez le cas échéant le formulaire de contestation ci-après.

Transactions frauduleuses

On entend par ce terme les opérations figurant sur le décompte mensuel ayant été effectuées par des tiers non autorisés. On parle d'abus de la carte.

En général, ces transactions sont effectuées avec
  • des cartes perdues, volées et/ou falsifiées ou
  • les données des cartes, p. ex., par opérations à distance (Internet, téléphone, fax, etc.).

Si cela devait vous arriver, contactez-nous immédiatement. Sur www.swisscard.ch/fr/contact, vous trouverez le numéro de téléphone SOS à composer.

En cas de contestations infondées et/ou d'informations incorrectes ou incomplètes dans le présent formulaire ainsi que dans la procédure de contestation ultérieure, nous nous réservons le droit de facturer une indemnisation forfaitaire à hauteur de 80 CHF.